I Hate This!!!!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
We all know that there are people on this planet that tell things how it is and then there are others that go way out of proportion. Here is what a Connecticut Resident wrote on the America Online (Internet in USA) suggested to a person wanting more info. on Casa de Campo. Warning: This is they type of people that makes anyone want to shred to peaces!!!

"Do not go!
I went golfing in Casa De Campo 2 days, dilapidated condos, garbage hiding in every corner, incomplete construction, no beaches that are convienient, not as luxurious as you may think. Only the multi million dollar homes, gated and on the water compare to my home here in CT.

The all inclusive resorts are substandard, cockroaches, mosquitos, old, not maintained well.

I stayed at Viva resorts, but toured through, Iberostar, Coral Hilton, Casa del mar..and they all look the same, oldun down, dirty..

there are so many beautiful islands in the world to go to, white sand, clean waters..

why the dominican Republic?

I will never return, poverty everywhere..
we got severe infections of our ears, got sick to our stomachs, the food was inedible..

nothing to see but naked children living in make shift huts , swimming in gutters full of rain water...

we were robbed of out visors and caps while at a stop light in La Romana near casa De campo...

I am serious..

I have been all over the caribbean, and I have never seen such a sad sight..

we also drove for a few hours torwards santo domingo and did not see one civilized tow, no middle class... meat hanging on storfront clothes lines in the streets, men hanging chickens from their hands in streets...
almost like tribal people in some remote place in the amazon...

Barb"

Can anyone please tell me why God has made such obnoxious people!!!!! Dominican as tribal people? That is so low!!! Agree?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003