Driving experiences Anyone in the D.R.

mikeyone

Apr 16, 2003
After replying to a forum on Drivers Licences in the D>R......Welll what about your first drive in..... and Thoughts about dying... Cheers. M.

amparocorp

Bronze
Aug 11, 2002
i drive for a living now,,,,,,stretch limos in NYC,,,,,live part ot the time in SDQ.........it is easier to drive in the DR.......no rules in the DR,,,,,,,,,well there is 1 rule .....don't hit anything.....other than that just sit back relax and enjoy.......drive as fast or slow as you like,,,,,,,in any lane you like......turn left or right whenever and wherever you please,,,,,,,,,,,don't bother with the pesky turn-signals either......traffic lights are only suggestions,,,,,,,,,,park where convenient.......one-way is the way you are going.......mind the speed bumps in front of the schools.........and don't hit anything because if you do, you will need prayer....EOM

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Driving the DR

Practice a bit on your Play Station Gran Turismo game first. Be ready for everything and anything to happen, including a cow falling from the sky. Drive as if everyone was insane with death wishes and you'll be just fine.

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
I have found the technical side of driving here easy enough to adapt to, fun even. I am beginning to worry about the effect it has on me though. Last week for the first time I wondered if it was finally time to stop. One road rage incident too many...

I really don't know. Up until five years ago my commute to work consisted of a serene cycle through meadows and dreaming spires, now I sit hunched with clenched teeth in my lump of metal locked in an eternal war with my fellow psychopaths amidst screaming tyres.

The advice in the posts above is great, BTW.

Chiri

amy2761

Island Body
Mar 16, 2003
www.dr1.com
Something Needs To Be Done!

I love driving. I hate driving in the DR.