I'd like to go to DR

E

Elena /Russia/

Hello to everybody!
My name is Elena. I'm from Russia. I've just came back after a tourist trip to DR, just 4th day at home and I think seriously about going to DR to live and work there. But I'm not really sure it is possible to get work there. I'm 25 years old girl, attractive, know english, russian, a little bit of german and now starting to learn spanish and I suppose to know it before I come. I have an economic education, but it's russian. Now in Russia I work as a marketing manager. Could your please advise me, what are my chances in getting job in DR? Or may be I should go to some university in DR? I'd like to work in some hotel for example. What do you think about it?

Last edited:

Timex

Bronze
May 9, 2002
Hola Elena!!!!!

DR1 has---
Members: 5,721, Threads: 27,039, Posts: 174,662

Do your homework (Search, Search, and Search again!)
Ask your questions.
And Good Luck!

A Good Place to Start.
Popular Post's / Past Sticky's. Required reading for Newbies!!! NEW! NEW! NEW!

With Topics Like.....
MEDICAL / MONEY / ADVICE
MOVING TO THE DR
* WORKING IN THE DR / AND WORK RESOURCES.*
*ENGLISH / SPANISH PHRASE GUIDE.*
And more!!!!

Elena, don't forget to check out the page 2 link on moving.

By the way---
Welcome to DR1!!! :cool::cool::cool::cool:

Thanks
Tim H.

Help, and be Helped.
That?s why were here!!!

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
We just went through this with IVANA

Ivana go to DR. I see she has edited all her posts but here are the answers to the same question as you are asking.

http://www.dr1.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=28623

Thanks for pointing that out! She just got Sin Binned, what an idiot!

Editing just got stopped, no more thread or post editing after 1 day unless you are a moderator.

Last edited by a moderator:

AZB

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
I see that you are 25 yrs old russian, which means you must be very beautiful. I have been to russia and trust me guys, the girls from there are hot.