Verizon or Codetel Job

sandman2570

Feb 25, 2004
Hello again,

I seem to have been offered a job with Verizon in the DR. Was wandering if anyone has any news about them in the DR. I know they are codetel and infotel their. I applied for it here in the US and have been offered a position. Please let me know if anyone has heard good or Bad things about them their. I am due to arrive on the 9th of March and want to be prepared. :smoke:

pati

Feb 3, 2004
I was considering asking some Verizon related questions myself.If you don't mind what job title are you in? I'm a Central Office Technican.

dwntwn22

Aug 25, 2003
Verizon

Hi, I also work for Verizon in the US....30 miles east of Pittsburgh, I would be glad to answer any questions you have..I have checked out the Jobs in the DR and can tell you that you wont make near the amount of money you make here, any question just ask...Im the support and response center...

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I have an uncle that works for Verizon. I don't know what position he's in or what exactly are his duties but I know he earns RD$45K per month and that's Dominican Pesos which at an exchange rate of RD$50 to US$1 it would be something like US$900. He lives in a middle class neighborhood known as Don Armando in Puerto Plata, he has a cell phone, a Toyota Camry of 2002, computer with internet, in short, a comfortable lifestyle. I know he is currently taking some courses in Santiago (probably Madre y Maestra University) to further advance himself in some higher position that's open (I hope that's not the position you were offered). Anyways, there might be some good positions opened, just do some research and ask around within the company and stuff.

pati

Feb 3, 2004