Dominican Men, good looking, but good boyfriends????

Status
Not open for further replies.

angel2fire

Mar 7, 2004
HI, this is my first time posting, I have a few questions about domincan men?

5 months ago I fell in love with a guy, yes he happenes to be dominican, butlives in the US, for the first few months it was great, he called all the time, always wanted to see me, but then he told me that I was his girlfriend and the honeymoon was over he started calling at his leisure, never asked to see me anymore, I dont get it???? I have asked around and he is telling everyone he is going to marry me and have children by me, but yet he treats me like property, not like a person. I am american and dont understand this at all. When we are out I hear him on the phone with his friends telling them "im with my white girlfriend"? Does he just keep me around as a status thing?? HE goes out all the time with his friends, yet never invites me, I have met 1 of his male friends and that was just to get his approval, the friend walked away asking where did he find a girlfriend llike me and where could he get himself one? I have never been treated like this before, its his way or no way? Is this common in there culture, or do I just have a bad dominican?

MaineGirl

The Way Life Should Be...
Jun 23, 2002
amity.beane.org
Yes, it's a definite culture clash you're experiencing here. You've got yourself a muy macho and apparently, he thinks you are an idiot, or just American.

If you want to be his woman, you better start rolling with the punches. If not, baby, kick him to the curb!

Ai ai ai!

angel2fire

Mar 7, 2004