The Best of the DR!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I would like to know what every DR1 member likes the best of the DR. Please give up to 5 things that you like best about the DR, something that many other countries can't or won't offer and then give a breaf explanation of why you like whatever it is that rocks your boat of the DR!

carsey700

Dec 5, 2003
Nal0whs said:
I would like to know what every DR1 member likes the best of the DR. Please give up to 5 things that you like best about the DR, something that many other countries can't or won't offer and then give a breaf explanation of why you like whatever it is that rocks your boat of the DR!
1; people
2; rum
3; weather
4; beer
5; prices
6;lack of structure and political correctness i.e. no b@llsh!t much like We used to be before tree hugging, granola crunching, do-gooders took over .

Overall it is for Me a place that I enjoy going to because of all the above reasons and many more . I have not decided after doing a fair bit of travelling on north and south coast which I like better so I will be back next year and the year after and the year after that to see the Samana and PC/
Bavarro area or maybe Baharona and then the interior . When I decide and My wife is ready to retire or stop being so dedicated to work We will no doubt become Dominican Republic snowbirds Dec to April either buying or renting . The Older I get ,the less I enjoy winter I must sell My snowmobile and spend more time in DR.

Escott

Gold
Jan 14, 2002
www.escottinsosua.blogspot.com
1. Inexpensive to live in the Carribean.

2. Inexpensive to live in the Carribean.

3. Inexpensive to live in the Carribean.

4. Inexpensive to live in the Carribean.

5. Inexpensive to live in the Carribean.

I can get people, beer, rum, weather and who the hell needs the uncivilized way of life with this political incorrectness to enjoy life anywhere else I would consider living.

CMS

Jan 28, 2003
Best