Dominican Troops Under Polish Command

Apr 26, 2002
The current command structure in Iraq has the Dominicans and other "coalition of the willing" under the command of the Spaniards, who in turn are under the control of the Poles. If the Spaniards pull out, then the Dominicans may be directly under the command of the Poles.

There is a joke in here somewhere, I just can't find it yet.

Gabriela

Bronze
Dec 4, 2003
Old Joke

Porfio_Rubirosa said:
The current command structure in Iraq has the Dominicans and other "coalition of the willing" under the command of the Spaniards, who in turn are under the control of the Poles. If the Spaniards pull out, then the Dominicans may be directly under the command of the Poles.

There is a joke in here somewhere, I just can't find it yet.

When I studied Russian History at university, the professor told us this joke:

What is the Polish war cry?
Answer: We surrender

Apr 26, 2002
Most of the war jokes I know are about Italians, not Poles.

For example: "India has declared war on Pakistan. Italy immediately surrendered."

Still, there must be a good joke here somewhere. Maybe something about a Polish captain and a Dominican burro?

Gabriela

Bronze
Dec 4, 2003
Readytogo said:
Maybe during WW II the Polish Military was substandard, but today they employ modern equipment (Leopard II tanks, arguably one of best in world) along with MIG 29's, HIND helos etc

Actually, the professor was talking about the wars involving Russia and Poland before 1917. I think he meant that they'd rather surrender to the Russians (back then) than lose to the Germans.

Apr 26, 2002
Okay, how about this one

A new Polish Army Captain is assigned to the Quisqueya squad in a remote post in the Iraqi desert.