A Dominican That Hates The Dr!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Yeup!! All MY FATHER talks about is that "ir a santo domingo e a sufri" "uno no se relaja, mejor irse a la florida" "oigan, que lla no se puede vivir en santo domingo" and then after he reads the newspaper with some dominican news on it ( it's always negative, when something negative doesn't happens in the DR, the newspapers don't print anything about the DR - Listin Diario) he says "tu cre que yo me voi a ir pa santo domingo con la cosa asi? bulsheet!" and then he curses the country up and down. He also be complaining that he is not happy in the U.S. either as well as complaining about the "bendito frio". I would like to what nice things about the DR would be "strong" enough to curve his excessive negative view of his own country, the country that made it possible for him to be born and have an education (he got all his education including graduating from high school in the DR, but he doesn't thank the DR for that, eventhough if he would've never had gotten those basic educations, he was not going to be able to attend the university here in the U.S.) What would you say?

Talldrink

El Mujeron
Jan 7, 2004
He's and old Dominican Man...

There is NO changing his mind at this point. My suggestion to you is to first, take it all with a grain of salt, and second, express your views and feelings on his derogative comments about the land you love. But you are pretty much stuck with this viewpoint until....

GilbertArenas

Mar 15, 2004
Nal0whs said: