Trouble adjusting

Lilymom

Apr 13, 2004
Hello all.

I've been living in the DR for 6 years. But I am not adjusting.
I use to live in NYC since i was 5 yrs old. I did a total move. We bought everything over. I resign from my job. I left my family and friends.
It's such a long story. Is anyone out there in the same situation i am. Please let me know what you have done or think about my situation. Later on I'll write more.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
We need more info. to be able to help you.

What are the things that you miss about NYC that Sto. Dgo. has not provided? What do you actually like about Sto. Dgo? Is the weather a factor, the lack of seasons? You know, give info for questions like this and we'll be able to help you with your problem.

JAMIE

Jun 10, 2002
I believe you can adjust yourself in DR if you want

Lilymom said:
Hello all.

I've been living in the DR for 6 years. But I am not adjusting.
I use to live in NYC since i was 5 yrs old. I did a total move. We bought everything over. I resign from my job. I left my family and friends.
It's such a long story. Is anyone out there in the same situation i am. Please let me know what you have done or think about my situation. Later on I'll write more.

Lilymom:

Don't think negative, you are not alone find out hard to adjust yourself in a foreign country, I think most of the foreigners have same kind of feelings as you do, but only in the different levels and how quickly they can melt into this system.

I have been living in DR for 4 years, I am still not so used to a lot of things in here yet, but you need to adjust yourself while you are staying in DR, "When you in Romes, do as Romes do." Don't get me wrong, I am not saying everything you have to learn or do as Dominicans do (those bad things), but you have to compromise a lot of things surrounding you.

YOU CAN MAKE IT.

navarra

Apr 14, 2004
Lily Mom,