Im sick of living in the USA.

jon1981

Apr 22, 2004
Im dominican born, american raised(since I was 5). Im 22 now.

I lived in Boca chica all of 2002. I liked it, fell in love with my the woman of my dreams, but the money sucked I was making $4000RD= about $85 a month on the strip there in Boca Chica.

I live the States again but, aside from the shopping, and the nice paycheck, I HATE IT. Anyone have any Ideas on what I could do as far as work over there either in the Capital or in Boca Chica. I currently work as and orthopedic Bracefitter/marketer. But I am very computer literate, mechanically and technically inclined, I have some college experience, and Im a licensed/certified bartender.

How much money would it take for me to open up a bar on the strip there in Boca Chica? I already have a location for free. Or does anyone have any other Ideas?

andy_089

Mar 23, 2003
best advice

if you?re an english speaking dominican, you could go as a sanki. que es facil :p :p :p

Forbeca

Bronze
Mar 5, 2003
I don't see an easy solution to your problem; and how can you hate a place so much when you're only 22 years old? You're in your prime. Most of us start thinking about a quieter life in our 40s. Try to be the best you can be where you're now, then think about moving to the DR.

Have you finished school yet? what did you major in? These are the things you should be concentrating on.

Good luck.

jon1981 said:

I lived in Boca chica all of 2002. I liked it, fell in love with my the woman of my dreams, but the money sucked I was making $4000RD= about $85 a month on the strip there in Boca Chica.