Advise on SD & Parceo Nacional del Este???

Voyager

Mar 1, 2004
Buenas!

I will go for my 6th (or something; I have lost track) visit to Dominican Republic in August. Will spend a few days on Santo Domingo to visit friends and see if I can buy an English newspaper this time...

Any new Jazz clubs in the capital?

AND THEN: I want to go to Parceo Nacional del Este!

The reason is that I love jungles! I have been to Taman Negara National Park in Malaysia and to a center for research on orangutans in the Sumatran rainforest. I love the steaming heat, my sweaty shirt clinging to my body (do sweaty shirts cling?), the sounds of the night creatures when I sleep in the open and the cool morning swim in a jungle river...

Can I find anything of this in Parceo Nacional del Este? Except for the orangutans, of course...

Any other advise on rainforest in DR?

Only problem is that my DR lady does not share my enthusiasm for roughing it in steamy jungles...

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Voyager said:
Buenas!

I will go for my 6th (or something; I have lost track) visit to Dominican Republic in August. Will spend a few days on Santo Domingo to visit friends and see if I can buy an English newspaper this time...

Any new Jazz clubs in the capital?

AND THEN: I want to go to Parceo Nacional del Este!

The reason is that I love jungles! I have been to Taman Negara National Park in Malaysia and to a center for research on orangutans in the Sumatran rainforest. I love the steaming heat, my sweaty shirt clinging to my body (do sweaty shirts cling?), the sounds of the night creatures when I sleep in the open and the cool morning swim in a jungle river...

Can I find anything of this in Parceo Nacional del Este? Except for the orangutans, of course...

Any other advise on rainforest in DR?

Only problem is that my DR lady does not share my enthusiasm for roughing it in steamy jungles...