latin clubs

carolina_22

May 31, 2004
Hello... I know this may sound weird as I'm not asking for an info on DR but I thought that I would probably find the answer here! I'm going to spend the week end in NYC and I am looking for a nice latin club where they play good music with bachata..I love bachata!!!! It is my first time NY...;) I'm gonna be staying in Manhattan but I guess it could anywhere around that area! Thx in advance!

Carolina
xx

DominicanHeart

Jul 2, 2004
Will you be with people from NYC?

If you are from out of town and travelling around with NYC with other out of towners my suggestions would be different from if you were hanging out with people from NYC. Most of the mainstream clubs here play latin music, but not alot of bachata, whereas alot of the small clubs in upper manhattan and th bronx play alot of bachata.

Christine

carolina_22

May 31, 2004
DominicanHeart said:
If you are from out of town and travelling around with NYC with other out of towners my suggestions would be different from if you were hanging out with people from NYC. Most of the mainstream clubs here play latin music, but not alot of bachata, whereas alot of the small clubs in upper manhattan and th bronx play alot of bachata.

Christine

well actually I'm going with friends from my town...Montreal but we're going to meet my friend there in NYC who is Dominican. He travelling a lot between DR and NYC but ya I can say that he lives there. So you say that upper manhattan play lots of bachata??

caro

Sep 24, 2003
hello carolina_22 .....me too comefrom montreal.do you have great place here in montreal for go dancing bachata ....merengue....and hear good latin music and why not to meet great dominican
caro

carolina_22

May 31, 2004
caro said:
hello carolina_22 .....me too comefrom montreal.do you have great place here in montreal for go dancing bachata ....merengue....and hear good latin music and why not to meet great dominican
caro