South Coast Real Estate

icey

Aug 2, 2004
Hi All: :cheeky:

New member, but longtime reader of this site. I've traveled to DR about 15 times in the last 3 years. Always South Coast. Santo Domingo, Boca Chica,Juan Dolio, and San Pedro.

Very interested in buying seaside land or already built house. Just returned from a visit 8/1/04. I wrote down a number of phone numbers posted on "FOR SALE" signs in Juan Dolio. Problem is that I can't find any of these people that speak English. Anyone know of a good website or skilled Realtor on the South Coast in these Beach Areas ? I'm in the business myself (Boston) so, no Bozos please.. :)

I see a lot of discussion on this board about the North Coast. Can anyone comment as to why they believe North is better? Seems like the value may be in the under developed South Coast between Boca Chica and La Romana.
Interested in all opinions. Escott.. you sound like a good source on this.

Regards,

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
icey said:

New member, but longtime reader of this site. I've traveled to DR about 15 times in the last 3 years. Always South Coast. Santo Domingo, Boca Chica,Juan Dolio, and San Pedro.

Very interested in buying seaside land or already built house. Just returned from a visit 8/1/04. I wrote down a number of phone numbers posted on "FOR SALE" signs in Juan Dolio. Problem is that I can't find any of these people that speak English. Anyone know of a good website or skilled Realtor on the South Coast in these Beach Areas ? I'm in the business myself (Boston) so, no Bozos please.. :)

I see a lot of discussion on this board about the North Coast. Can anyone comment as to why they believe North is better? Seems like the value may be in the under developed South Coast between Boca Chica and La Romana.

Regards,

www.super-casas.com

The site does not belong to a particular real estate agency, but it has a listing of properties from all types of agencies all over the DR.