Need a long-term rental in SD

MarieD

May 12, 2004
I am moving top SD in one week. I am looking for an apartment in a safe neighborhood. I am a student and hope to find something for under 350$ per month. Also, I would prefer two bedrooms and constant electricity. Thanks for any suggestions.

Criss Colon

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
yahoomail.com
"Two Bedrooms",NO PROBLEM!

But there is "no such thing" as constant electricity in the DR!!!!
People will say that an "Inversor" will give you constant electricity,not so!They have to be charged,and if there is no electricity,you can't charge the batteries.
People will say ,or "USED" to say,"My building has a "Planta"(generator)so we "always" have power.Not Anymore! You have to buy Diesel fuel to run your planta! The amount needed now was not budgeted for in the monthly maint.costs(Shared) so most buildings shut down for several hours,several times per day!Many "Plantas" have died due to poor maint.,or just "run to death".
Just remember,you will be "Sold" eemergency power 24/7! But that is not the case! CCCCC

rubia_gringa

May 19, 2004