Your Opinion On Dr1

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I'm just wondering, what exactly do people like about DR1 and what do they don't like?

Example:

Do you like the fact that you can express your ideas, swap valuable information, learn more about the DR, etc.

Do you feel that DR1 should be more accepting of people's comments?

Do you feel that DR1 handles its threads in a good manner? dictatorial? biased? balanced?

What good experiences have you had with DR1?

What bothers you the most about DR1?

Do you think DR1 is a good example of democratic fashion of expressing one's ideas or do you think from time to time moderator might get a bit picky on what can be posted?

Just wondering why this site is so popular!

Jozee74

Sep 3, 2004
It has its good as well as bad

I personally like the tourist information you can get here, in an instant they can give you arlines, hotels, and cab info, tell you where the best beaches and the best nightclubs you can go to.

I also think that this site puts a blind fold on how alot of dominicans born and raised are living. you always here about the poor, the hookers, the sankies etc......

And Honestly they do limit the choice of expressing your opinions. although there are SOME that get away with it. that is my viewing and I have only been on for a few months.

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
This should get interesting :)

If anyone is thinking of making this personal, don't bother.

We are always open to feedback, good or bad.
Ultimately, this is what makes DR what it is, today and molds our future.

Why are we so popular?
We have been around a long time and we have always taken a very active role in the site and the message board.
We try and produce products that our audience want and use.
Our news has a very large and broad readership, it?s concise, well regarded and used as a source by many of our peers and other businesses.
1,000?s of inbound links and 1,000?s of pages in the search engines helps as well.