Canadian want to move to the DR

lambert

Oct 26, 2004
hello, I have recently been to the DR & fell in love with it & the local people!!! I want to know if anyone can help on how to get a job? I am currently a travel agent (lots of computer experience) but I have also worked in sales & child care but I do not speak Spanish. Can anyone help?

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
You can help yourself by searching the 1,000+ posts on this subject most of which will tell you that you will make no livable income to speak of and your lack of being able to speak the language will be as much of an impediement as if a Dominican showed up in Toronto and wanted a job and had no English. Which is to say, quite a problem.

Just how many times have you been and what is the name of the girl you met?

lambert

Oct 26, 2004
ricktoronto said:
You can help yourself by searching the 1,000+ posts on this subject most of which will tell you that you will make no livable income to speak of and your lack of being able to speak the language will be as much of an impediement as if a Dominican showed up in Toronto and wanted a job and had no English. Which is to say, quite a problem.

Just how many times have you been and what is the name of the girl you met?
Well for one I am a girl.... ;) I just want to make achange in my life & I feel my fit would be really good. I'm not looking to get rich, just a life style change. I'm a fast learner.

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
lambert said:
Well for one I am a girl.... ;) I just want to make achange in my life & I feel my fit would be really good. I'm not looking to get rich, just a life style change. I'm a fast learner.

In which case Lambert, the next question will probably be "What is the name of the Sankie boy you met in the DR?" Forgive us please, we are just so used to so many people wanting to come live here because they have met the "Love of their life" after just one holiday of 1 or two weeks!!