First Visit to DR.. Help

jen_zy

Nov 4, 2004
Hey everyone.. My name is Jen and I am a 20 year old student from Alberta, Canada. Me and a friend are going to Sosua for 10 days around New Years. Just looking for some advice about where to visit and what to do...
We were wondering how much of what kind of money to bring? Is it best to bring US money? How much do most tours cost? How much does it cost to go out to the bar? ow much to taxis cost?

Any info that you can give me is greatly appreciated..
Thanks
Jen

samara131

Aug 27, 2004
hi there,
i went to the dr for the first time last month. it was great. i dont know if you have anything in particular booked yet, but i would suggest you go to cabarete and spend at least a few days, if not more. if you dont know, its the next town over, about 10 minutes away. i liked it so much better than sosua. all the bars and restaurants are centralized right on the beach. you gotta look around but there are cheap specials every night. it is a lot more young/athletic focused. sosua just seemed kinda seedy. just something to think about.
and yes, i would suggest US cash. its the easiest.
if you have any other questions use the search function on the page to research it. there is a wealth of knowledge here.
have fun!

tomson

Jan 14, 2004
Re sousa