New Luxury Resort And Living In Puerto Plata

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I just got the news that a new Cap Cana style project is being planned for Puerto Plata.

It's going to be called Atlantica and it will feature a marina, million dollar homes, worldclass golf course, etc etc etc.

This is just another testament to what I have been saying all along, the DR is moving rapidly towards the high income bracket as a tourist destination and away from the cheapies.

http://www.atlanticadr.com/english/elements.php?s=1

Gringo

Bronze
Jan 1, 2002
Escott said:
I heard that they are still looking for money. I bet you won't see anything there in 5 years.

They claim its a 10 year project ( Dominican Years? )

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Gringo said:
They claim its a 10 year project ( Dominican Years? )

Well, these things don't spring up over night. Cap Cana is a 15 years project. Casa de Campo was built in a period of 7 to 10 years also.

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
Nal0whs said:
I just got the news that a new Cap Cana style project is being planned for Puerto Plata.

It's going to be called Atlantica and it will feature a marina, million dollar homes, worldclass golf course, etc etc etc.

This is just another testament to what I have been saying all along, the DR is moving rapidly towards the high income bracket as a tourist destination and away from the cheapies.

http://www.atlanticadr.com/english/elements.php?s=1

It looks like Cap Cana is into many projects,

I read that they are redesigning Playa Caleton in Rio San Juan.
They are going to rebuild it completely with tennis and basketball courts, day care, a masseuse, boutiques an athletic club and much more.

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
The project in Luperon was started by former Cap Cana people.