Generator for household in Santiago MTS

Teacher

Nov 27, 2004
Hello,
This is my first time to enter this site. If a person has a house in the mtns above Santiago and needs electricity regularly for a house and refrigerator, what type of generator with solar panels would they need? Should they have someone buy in the US and send?
Teacher ;)

Teacher

Nov 27, 2004
PM MRMIKE and inverter? How can I contact him?

Thank you and How do I contact PM MRMIKE
Teacher

sweetdbt

Bronze
Sep 17, 2004
Teacher said:
Thank you and How do I contact PM MRMIKE
Teacher

PM stands for private message, a feature of this board. use the search feature to find posts by MrMike, then click on his username to get a list of options which will include sending a PM.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
If you need solar power

I presume you do not have electricity?

If you have electricity, call Mike at 581 8431, ask for Mike...He'll take care of you at the best price in the local market.

If you want to go with Dominican Technology, send a PM to AZB and ask him about his Dominican-made power inverter...

There, you have two options...

HB :D:D

Oh yea, if you don't have electricity at all and need solar power, click on my name and send me an email or a PM and I'll point you in the right direction.

Teacher

Nov 27, 2004
Thank you so much for the information. I believe they do have electricity but only for a small portion of the day. Can you run inverters using solar power? Sorry I am sounding so ignorant of all of this. Trying to find our more for a family member there.
Teacher :

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Of course

Power inverters can change any source of electricity into 110 v. current for household use: Solar cells, wind generators,, or infrequent electricity from the grid can be stored in batteries for use.