From Sugar To Oil - From White Gold To Black Gold Dr!!!!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I am so excited about these new findings of oil in Dominican territory!!!

There have always been speculation of large quatities of oil in the DR since the 1920s, when an American company bumped into a small oil reserve near Azua!

Hopefully, if the presume giant oil field that supposedly spans from off the coast of the Carolinas states in the US all the way down to the Central Caribbean Sea, with Hispaniola being smacked in the middle of the action, if they find huge quantities of good oil, our gasoline problems could be solved!!!

That means:

1. Cheap gas. Ever been to Venezuela? It's good to pay 40 cents a gallon!

2. Electricity 24/7!!!! This is so exciting!!!!

3. Cheaper Transportation cost which would help slash prices for most items!!!

4. New tax revenue for the government which will ease the debt pressures!!!

5. More jobs!!!!

6. And, more importance given to the DR by Europe and US. That means it will be in the best interest of those places to make sure the DR remains as safe as possible and terrorist free because of the oil, if huge quantities are found!

I have a good feeling about this and I think there is a lot of petroleum in the DR and in Haiti. Overall, I just have a positive feeling about this!!

Keith R

"Believe it!"
Jan 1, 2002
www.temasactuales.com
Yawn. This rumor about the DR sitting on a big oil field has surfaced every year for so many years I have lost count... I'm begining to think it ranks right up there with El Dorado... :tired:

Mirador

On Permanent Vacation!
Apr 15, 2004