American looking for work in DR

Morenita84

Aug 22, 2004
I'm in the stages of finalizing my decision to come live in DR for a little while. I at least want to live there for 6 months or so, and I'm looking for work.

I've gone through most of the English schools there like Dominico Americano looking for a position, but since I'm here in the U.S. I really can't take the tests that the require and things of that nature.

Does anyone know of any other great ESL schools that pay decent and can be contacted over the internet or by phone? Or any other avenue that I could look into for finding a job there quickly?

I have even looked into positions at the U.S. embassy but it seems like no one is really hiring.

Any help would be appreciated.
Thank You,
R.D.

seksek15

Sep 30, 2004
looking for work

Hi -- I am also an American looking to move to the sosua/puerto plata area. But before I do that, I want to make sure that I have a job. I am a pharmacy student right now (in my last year) -- so I know a lot about medicine and would love to do something involving medicine down there. However, if it is not possible -- I can work doing anything. I hear that there are a lot of teaching jobs for americans down there....or hotel reps?? I studied spanish in high school and a little in college so I know some -- but if I spent some time down there I know that I could pick it up quickly.
Thanks -- if anybody has any info it would really help me out.

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
seksek15 said: