Is it just me or...

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Is it just me or is DR1 being invaded by a bunch of newbies who simply attack people on DR1 without knowing them?

Lately I've seen several posts by newbies (100 posts or less) who are simply posting things about veteran DR1ers that is just stupid and incorrect!

I've been a victim of this rash, but I've also seen Pib, AZB, and a bunch of other DR1ers being attacked by these newbies who know nothing!

My question is if this is just me or is this rash of obnoxious newbies a real thing?

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
It happens and it will always happen, the nature of the beast :)
When I find them, I usually warn them, if they continue, I remove them.

If you see any posts that you feel need looking at PM/Email me and I will take care of it.

miguel

I didn't last long...
Jul 2, 2003
True, but......!

Nal0whs said:
Is it just me or is DR1 being invaded by a bunch of newbies who simply attack people on DR1 without knowing them?

Lately I've seen several posts by newbies (100 posts or less) who are simply posting things about veteran DR1ers that is just stupid and incorrect!

I've been a victim of this rash, but I've also seen Pib, AZB, and a bunch of other DR1ers being attacked by these newbies who know nothing!

My question is if this is just me or is this rash of obnoxious newbies a real thing?
With all due respect, Nal0whs, it goes both ways. Some of us, "oldies", more often that I care to count, have made SOME "newbies' lives" a living hell also, with some of us "simply attacking without knowing them".

I do agree with you that some are posting things that are just stupid and incorrect and are doing so without being attacked.

Not a perfect world, WHAT A SHAME!.

DunHill

Aug 29, 2003
www.dunhill.ws
The problem with "newbees" or "greenhorns" is that they are still thinking that they can live and react as they did in their own country.