pharmacy in sosua/puerto plata

seksek15

Sep 30, 2004
Hi -- I was wondering if anyone could help me with this one. I am a pharmacy student in my last year of pharmacy school and am looking to move to the sosua/puerto plata area for about 2 months during sept and oct. The thing is -- I dont just want to be a beach bum. I already have my money saved up for rent/food/etc. But I really want to work and get some experience in the pharmacy/health care field. Does anyone know where I could work and how I would go about getting a job?? I know that my chances are slim -- which is why Im willing to work for basically nothing. I did want to find something just to cover my spending money on the weekends if possible. I have a lot of clinical experience too -- doing physical assessment, blood pressure, giving injections, listening to heart rate...and also a LOT about drugs. So I could work in just a regular pharmacy or a clinical/hospital. I just really want the experience. Thanks

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
You don't mention your language skills. How fluent are you in Spanish?

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
I know of & work WITH (supplying them with medications tourists et al bring in F.O.C.) three pharmacies in the Puerto Plata area & I could take you to see them. There are also a couple of clinics that I assist that would be prepared to see you BUT (as Ken asks) What is your level of Spanish???? If you don't have any experience of FAST speaking Spanish, I think you can virtually forget working in clinics or pharmacies - free OR for small salary!! PM or e-mail me if you DO speak Spanish well!! ~ Grahame.

Fiesta Mama

Bronze
Jan 28, 2004
Pharmacists???