A bicycle route instead of Metro and against the construction of Atlantica?

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
Is this Penalosa guy for real?

See, people like those are the people that are always against another country getting ahead.

"Bicycle route would help ease up on the crime rate because supposely criminals would be spending more time with their family members in the park..yeah right!!!

He states that crime cames came down 22 from 100,000.
by doing this when he was the Mator of Medellin?
How significant is 22 from 100,000

I think that a bicycle route would just give criminals better access to would be victims in these bike routes.

Yes, He was right when he said these criminals would be spending more time in these parks but only robbing people.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Well, there are all sorts of weirder things in this world... :confused:

See, people like those are the people that are always against another country getting ahead.
I thought of that too. I always wonder when foreigners protest some project if they are saying it with the Dominican's best interest or simply out of jealousy.

Don't get me wrong, Penalosa did pointed out a few interesting point, but criticizing the Autopista Las Americas for being by the sea is a little too much. I mean, that has to be the most beautiful introduction to the city of Santo Domingo any tourist probably has seen for any capital city in this world. Besides, that highway has been there since Trujillo's time, were we going to destroy it an rebuild another one away from the sea? I don't think so.