Where are the Dominicans for Charlotte NC

undercoveralto

Mar 23, 2005
Hello to all, I'm currently a resident of Charlotte, NC and am in disbelief of my Dominican hairstylist. First of all, they were the only Dominican shop known in the Charlotte area and have disappeared without a trace! There wasn't any warning or notice, I have a hair appointment on this coming Saturday & don't know what on earth to do. Simply put, since I've experienced the Dominican way, I don't won't no other! If there's anyone out there that can help in this time of grief, please get at me! I'm willing to drive...

lynshuk

Aug 11, 2006
Hairstylist needed

I was very sad to read your message. I am originally from NY and have lived in NC for 11 years, in Charlotte for 3 years. My hairstylist in NY is dominican and I am desperately looking for a dominican hairstylist down here b/c I am biracial and Dominicans are the only ones who know how to do my hair the right way. Please-----if you have any luck finding another dominican hairstylist, please let me know. I am getting married in October and even put an add on craigslist looking for one. I don't want to have to spend the $$ to fly my NY hairdresser down here!!
Signed,

Bad Hair Day

nichar525

Nov 12, 2006
I was just wondering if either of you have found someone to do your hair since you've been in Charlotte. I, too am originally from NYC and I have gotten used to the Dominican hair experience. Not only do they do a better job on my hair than anyone else, but they are so affordable. I recently moved to Charlotte and I haven't been able to find anyone to do my hair as of yet. I've seen quite a few Hispanice hair salons but I'm not sure if they are Dominican and I don't want to embarrass myself. Anyone have any suggestions?

sali267

Jan 3, 2007
Dominican Stylist

I found a couple of stylist here, the one I go to now is named Ada, she owns Kiri's Unisex on Independence Blvd a block down from Sharon Amity. You should try her.

Hillbilly