Two Haitians Killed In Dajabon

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
This past weekend, two haitians who were attempting to enter the DR illegally were killed by Dominican army when the haitians opened fired on them.

Apparently, the Dominican army was going to stop the Haitians from entering and the haitians responded by firing to Dominican military personel. Dominican military fired back killing both would be illegal migrants.

This makes many people think (myself included) why were these haitians armed?

Why did they fired if they had nothing to hide other than having no legal visa to enter DR? Is that enough to justify this firing?

Were they criminals attempting to enter DR to commit a crime or were they simply "looking for a better life"?

Apparently, there are many Dominican military men that are doing their job along the border, and look with what they have to deal with.

Anybody wants to share your thoughts on this?

http://www.clavedigital.com.do/Secciones/Noticias/Noticiasa.asp?Id_Articulo=4541

Last edited:

Ricardo900

Silver
Jul 12, 2004
Nal0whs said:
This past weekend, two haitians who were attempting to enter the DR illegally were killed by Dominican army when the haitians opened fired on them.

Apparently, the Dominican army was going to stop the Haitians from entering and the haitians responded by firing to Dominican military personel. Dominican military fired back killing both would be illegal migrants.

This makes many people think (myself included) why were these haitians armed?

Why did they fired if they had nothing to hide other than having no legal visa to enter DR? Is that enough to justify this firing?

Were they criminals attempting to enter DR to commit a crime or were they simply "looking for a better life"?

Apparently, there are many Dominican military men that are doing their job along the border, and look with what they have to deal with.

Anybody wants to share your thoughts on this?