License Plate Renewal ??

Heythere

Feb 24, 2005
I am new to car ownership in the DR.

I recently bought the revista sticker for my car.

I hear that I may need to get stickers for my licence plates?

Is this true? I live in Santo Domingo. Where do I have to go? What is the process? Cost?

Thank you.

Cheers

Dolores1

DR1
May 3, 2000
www.
It was in dr1 daily news of 29 April.

License plate renewal by Internet
Vehicle owners can renew their license plates over the Internet if they so wish, according to Juan Hernandez, the head of Internal Revenue. Cars dated before 1999 will cost RD$1,200 and for those that are newer, the price will be RD$2,200. The new prices for the sticker are less than the last renewal process, with savings of between RD$150 and RD$1,000 over the 2003 figures. According to El Caribe there will even be a delivery service. All you have to do is click on http:/www.dgii.gov.do and go to "Servicios Web", enter your "cedula" and the number of your license plate. You can pay with any of the local credit cards. By phone, an owner can call 809 549 3444. In five days in Santo Domingo and in seven days in the rest of the country, the owner of the vehicle should receive a sealed envelope with the new stickers. You will have to present a copy of the vehicle's registration to receive the envelope.

Bob K

Silver
Aug 16, 2004
confused

How are they possibly going to deliver the plates in an envelope in 7 days. They can't deliver mail in a year. If the mailmen can't read how are they going to deliver your car tags. Just a question from a newbie

Bob K

NotLurking

Bronze
Jul 21, 2003
Sto Dgo Este
Escott said:
What if the car is still in the previous owners name?