In Santo Domingo June 28-July 20...advice?

bushit

Dec 29, 2004
locham.blogspot.com
Dear all:

I'm coming to Santo Domingo in a week's time. It's my first time in the DR, and it's a kind of reconnaissance mission to help me figure out if I might want to move to the DR on a more permanent basis.

I'll be staying at "Miramar" (an urbanization complex in the south of the city), in a rented apartment. I was just wondering if anyone had any general/generic advice what I should see and do, what's the best place to meet people, areas to avoid, etc. I'm in my mid twenties but not a party animal; prefer the beach, walks, parks, and so on.

TIA! :)
Michael

M

Mr.Mark

Hey man!

I live in Miramar! Well, I really live in the Nordesa III Urbanization from the Miramar Sector. We can get together and go out to meet people. It's better if you told us more about yourself so that -at least I- we can give you advice. I'm not a party boy either, so you have a passive buddy here.
Who are you staying with?
For me, the best places to meet people from our age are colleges, social clubs, basketball courts, churches etc. If you're specifically interested in meeting women I guess sports won't serve you much. But don't worry, we'll figure out something. Just tell me more about yourself.
Where are you from? Tell us more about your background. What are you doing right now where you live? Why are you considering the possibility of coming to live to the DR? Is life too boring there or stressing?

I'm Marcos and am 21 yo. Anything you need -well, almost anything-, I put myself at your service.

Ciao

bushit said:
Dear all:

I'm coming to Santo Domingo in a week's time. It's my first time in the DR, and it's a kind of reconnaissance mission to help me figure out if I might want to move to the DR on a more permanent basis.