The Greatest Dominican...!

yvette

Jun 18, 2004
Who do you believe is the greatest Dominican person; male or female, past or present, in the history of the Dominican Republic?

Yvette

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
yvette said:
Who do you believe is the greatest Dominican person; male or female, past or present, in the history of the Dominican Republic?

Yvette
In my opinion, the greatest Dominican person to have ever existed was Juan Pablo Duarte. Mella and Sanchez also rank up there in addition to Luperon, but Duarte was and will always be the father of this nation.

If it was not for him, DR would probably had not come into existence at the time it did. :)

yvette

Jun 18, 2004
Nal0whs said:
In my opinion, the greatest Dominican person to have ever existed was Juan Pablo Duarte. Mella and Sanchez also rank up there in addition to Luperon, but Duarte was and will always be the father of this nation.

If it was not for him, DR would probably had not come into existence at the time it did. :)

Thank you for your honest post, I really want to know more about this country and what the citizens think about their own heros.

Yvette

M

Mr.Mark

Clarify

I don't know how to answer this. Really, it's difficult. I find my mind mystified because I kind of parallel it with "what's your favorite "whatever". Of course, you're not asking us who's our favorite Dominican, but who's been -or is- the greatest one.

I think we must first clarify what you really want. By greatest Dominican you mean someone that has engaged his life, works and ideas to the Dominican Republic or one that being born and/or raised in the Dominican Republic and even really identifying his/herself with this nation has been famous, has affected the world and well, has done great things? Let me see If I express my idea better, does the greatest Dominican -or Austrian, or Peruvian, or Chilean or whatever- has to be one that is enamored with his country?