New & hopefully moving

Elizabeth727

Jul 11, 2005
Good Morning, I am new to this Forum. My name is Elizabeth and I hope to gan some knowledge about moving to the DR. I have so many questions.I have been scouring the forums looking for answers. So I will just start by asking a few!
Is it cheaper to buy a car in the DR or bring your own?
We will be looking for work as realtors,(me and my husband) he already is one, and I am studying now. Do anyone know if they hire American realtors?
Thank you very much for any and all responses!

Ricardo900

Silver
Jul 12, 2004
Bienvenido!

Elizabeth727 said:
Good Morning, I am new to this Forum. My name is Elizabeth and I hope to gan some knowledge about moving to the DR. I have so many questions.I have been scouring the forums looking for answers. So I will just start by asking a few!
We will be looking for work as realtors,(me and my husband) he already is one, and I am studying now. Do anyone know if they hire American realtors?
Cars in the US are cheaper, but you will have to factor in the cost & headache of shipping a late model vehicle. I think AZB is selling a beat up toyota for a good price :classic:

Real-Estate, speak to Escott, he's the guru! I am assuming your husband can speak spanish and is willing to learn the terrain.

Oh yeah, where in the DR are you looking to relocate?

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
I'm assuming you've been to the DR many times and know what city you'd like to settle in?

Elizabeth727

Jul 11, 2005
Ricardo900 said:
Cars in the US are cheaper, but you will have to factor in the cost & headache of shipping a late model vehicle. I think AZB is selling a beat up toyota for a good price :classic:

Real-Estate, speak to Escott, he's the guru! I am assuming your husband can speak spanish and is willing to learn the terrain.

Oh yeah, where in the DR are you looking to relocate?

Possibly the Puerto Plata, Sosua area. Looking for an area where there will be lots of activity, (real Estate)

Elizabeth727