higher interest rates

jay s

Jul 21, 2005
Now that the interest rates on peso CDs in banks is so low does anyone have ideas about how to get higher rates. I heard some people lend to Finance Houses. Has anyone had experience with this type of investment? Thanks, jay s

planner

.............. ?
Sep 23, 2002
I have some experience and know many others with both good and bad stories to tell!!! I can recommend one in particular if you are interested. Where are you?

Larry

Gold
Mar 22, 2002
There is one in Puerto Plata that has a very good reputation. I assume that is the one planner is referring to.

Larry

tizi

Nov 14, 2004
be extremly cautious

jay s said:
Now that the interest rates on peso CDs in banks is so low does anyone have ideas about how to get higher rates. I heard some people lend to Finance Houses. Has anyone had experience with this type of investment? Thanks, jay s

unfortunately the dominican peso at these levels smells very bad...mainly at a moment with the interest rate diff?rencial with Us dollars is narrowing,the big guys will try to consider the actual exchange rate as a real bargain to buy us dollars.Things can go faster than you think.

The economy is dying under the process of stagflation(lower growth and continuing raising prices...)The picture is far from to be brilliant.

Export sector as tourism are seeing serious adverse effects..Dr is no more competitive at all.

i would stay away of the Rd$ and will not go into high return investment involving considerable risks.

Escott

Gold
Jan 14, 2002
www.escottinsosua.blogspot.com
tizi said:
unfortunately the dominican peso at these levels smells very bad...mainly at a moment with the interest rate diff?rencial with Us dollars is narrowing,the big guys will try to consider the actual exchange rate as a real bargain to buy us dollars.Things can go faster than you think.