How Dominican animals talk?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan

Bronze
Jan 3, 2002
Santo Domingo Este
www.colonialzone-dr.com
I know, I haven't been around in a while and this is a strange request..BUT..I want to know animal sounds in DR. Like I know a chicken says kee kee de kee. You call a cat by saying misu(sounds like miss you)

What does a dog, cow, pig, mouse say?

How about Old MacDonalds Farm Dominican style. If there was a song like that in Spanish that would help.

So common, make your best Dominican animal sounds(and not ppssstt..real animals not tigres please)

Last edited:

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Jan said:
I know, I haven't been around in a while and this is a strange request..BUT..I want to know animal sounds in DR. Like I know a chicken says kee kee de kee. You call a cat by saying misu(sounds like miss you)

How about Old MacDonalds Farm Dominican style. If there was a song like that in Spanish that would help.

So common, make your best Dominican animal sounds(and not ppssstt..real animals not tigres please)
Talvez la gente de este site no tiene mas nada de hablar o es que el mundo esta llegando a su gran final.

he he he he :nervous: :laugh: :rolleyes:

carina

Silver
Mar 13, 2005
Jan said:

Old MacDonald is available in Spanish too. " El Viejo Mac Donald".
You can find the lyrics in both book stores and online.

Jan

Bronze
Jan 3, 2002
Santo Domingo Este
www.colonialzone-dr.com
more clear

Once I was in a Colmado talking (as usual) and I was calling someone a chicken and made a chicken sound. He told me that Dominican chickens don't say bac-bac they say kee kee de kee. Of course everyone had a good laugh at my expence which is the norm.

I just want to get my animal sounds correct because I know they'er different in DR than in EE.UU

May 31, 2005
Jan said: