questions

stuff

Oct 30, 2005
1)About living? I am a student I am alone, don?t need much for living. Best would be to live in a students home or something like that, where I can meet other people. Are there any? Costs?

another one:
2)I was thinking to study spanish in DR, what possibilities are there?
I saw this edase.com and hispaniola.org offers. Are they any good? Any other possibilities? Costs?

another one:
3)Lets say: I am not dominican republic resident, I get my monthly salary from Hong-Kong to a DR bank account that I opened there and all taxes are paid in HK, is the money then TAX Free in DR?

Thank You

riravaga

Feb 24, 2005
Hi, First where are you planning stay in DR?

2nd. Savings accounts doesn´t pay taxes, The Popular Bankhas a cheap mothly charge of 10 Dominican pesos for handle the account and all transactions in the ATM are free.

stuff

Oct 30, 2005
riravaga said:
Hi, First where are you planning stay in DR?

2nd. Savings accounts doesn?t pay taxes, The Popular Bankhas a cheap mothly charge of 10 Dominican pesos for handle the account and all transactions in the ATM are free.

I was thinking Santo Domingo
about internet bank? are there any online banks? I mean can I access my bank account from internet?

Eddyx

Sep 9, 2005
All commercial banks have their websites. Of course you can access to your account from the internet and do some transactions.

Last edited:

stuff

Oct 30, 2005
Eddyx said:
All comercial banks have their websites. Of course you can acces to your account from the internet and do some transactions.

thank You

what about?
1)About living i was thinking Santo Domingo? I am a student I am alone, don´t need much for living. Best would be to live in a students home or something like that, where I can meet other people. Are there any? Costs?

another one:
2)I was thinking to study spanish in DR, what possibilities are there?
I saw this edase.com and hispaniola.org offers. Are they any good? Any other possibilities? Costs?

and