Arod, USA or DR in wbc?

pimentel79

Jul 24, 2005
January 17, is the deadline for Arod to make a decision as to wich team will he play for. Will it be USA or DR? Who do you think he'll play for? I am hoping it's DR.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
pimentel79 said:
January 17, is the deadline for Arod to make a decision as to wich team will he play for. Will it be USA or DR? Who do you think he'll play for? I am hoping it's DR.
Let's wait and see because only one person truly knows what he will do!;)

-NAL

DR_DEFENDER

Jan 8, 2002
Personally, it wouldn't bother me if he decided to play for the U.S. I'm sick and tire of Dominicans talking all that trash about how he denies being a Dominican or how he doesn't scream to the world that he is Dominican. The way I see it the DR has done doodely squat for Rodriguez. Damn it...everything this guys has is thanks to the U.S so, why in the world can't he say that he is an american of Dominican parents or that he feels he is both. A lot of Dominicans or those that criticise him are just a bunch of hipocrites. I bet anything that if there was an American who was born and raised in the DR who later became famous and decided to say "oh, I'm not a Dominican I'm an American," they would be all over that too. I could see it now....they would be saying things like "what an ungrateful person he is" and so on and so on. So, with that being said, give Alex Rodriguez a damn break already. He is an American of Dominican descent and that's that!

pimentel79

Jul 24, 2005