Major Marmite Catastrophe..

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
Reading Chiri's blog a while ago about her "Marmite Problem", I sniggered a little, thinking I still have an unopened jar in the kitchen cupboard somewhere. So, tonight, I find that the 'unopened' jar has been eaten. The confusion arose as I have a little jar somewhere on the kitchen counter and that is what I use, for my 'marmite soldiers'. Obviously the rest of the family used the 'unopened' jar and neatly placed it back in the kitchen cupboard after use. (No, I'm not very good with keeping track of kitchen supplies.)

So now, who is coming to visit from the UK? Take note! We're pleading! We need Marmite down here! ;) I'll happily trade a couple of Presidentes for a few jars of marmite! And I'll share with Chiri!

Simon & Nicky

Bronze
Feb 3, 2004
www.simon-hall.co.uk
Oh God no - Anything but that!!!!

Hmmm - Now, how can you claim to be a real Marmite lover when you only keep one jar spare? What if it got dropped or stolen? Then what would you do? I happen to keep two spare jars for such an emergency and I guess I might be able to LEND you one. Not wishing to reveal my address in case of Marmite thieves working in the area, perhaps you could let me know where you are and if you're local then maybe, if you really ask nicely, perhaps we will be able to arrange an undercover rendevous for a delivery.

- By the way, another occassional poster has dozens of jars of the stuff but I can't name him here in case of reprisals.

Kiwicanuck

Dec 4, 2004
www.kiwicanuck.com
Also available in Canada

Chris said: