relocating to Santo Domingo

riccardo

Dec 22, 2005
Hi,

I'm an italian 34 years old guy and my name is Riccardo.
I live in Italy with my wife, a dominican girl;
Within Semptember 2006 we are planning to move to DR and to settle in Santo Domingo for family reasons.
I've already been there and i know good things and bad things too.
Her family lives in the capital and so we have good links.
The reason i'm writing to you is that, to move, the main thing i need is a job of an international standard (payd in dollars or euro) in a european or american company or somewhere else i can find these conditions.
I have a degree, i speak 3 languages (italian, english and spanish).
So...i'd like to receive any kind of useful contacts as names (and contacts as well) of companies operating in the DR or anything else can help me ...
Thanks in advance for your help!!!

rellosk

Silver
Mar 18, 2002
riccardo said:
The reason i'm writing to you is that, to move, the main thing i need is a job of an international standard (payd in dollars or euro) in a european or american company or somewhere else i can find these conditions.
Unless you have a special skill and/or some very good contacts, it is going to be almost impossible to get a job of "international standard".

What kind of work do you do in Italy?

HOWMAR

Silver
Jan 28, 2004
riccardo said:
Hi,

You probably will have better luck in moving her family to Italy.

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
He can get a job of international standard the problem is it is the African part of international on the pay scale.

HOWMAR

Silver
Jan 28, 2004
indiana16 said:
I suggest you do your homework and investigate don't listen to negative advice
We suggest you do your homework and investigate and listen to negative advice. Ignoring it doesn't change reality.

helpmann

On Vacation!
May 18, 2004
School Teacher?

riccardo said:
Hi,