The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.... of DR1

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Good: Sharing information with people.

Bad: Reading misinformation people post as facts!

And you? What do you like/hate the most of DR1?

-NAL

RHM

Doctor of Diplomacy
Sep 23, 2002
www.thecandidacy.com
Nal0whs said:

-NAL

Good: People who are concise and make their points quickly.

Bad: People who babble endlessly to make their point.

Scandall

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
Good: 1. The never ending learning experience of what is Dominican.
2. I love it when we get on a silly roll, it makes up for the bad.

Bad: when people fight. It wears me out.

Kiwicanuck

Dec 4, 2004
www.kiwicanuck.com
Not sure about this one

Nal0whs said:

-NAL

Lets look at the bad, 'reading misinformation people post as fact'.

If people state that its in there opinion ( IMHO or IMO ) isn't that a fair qualifier that they are just stating it how they see it.

Do you ( Nal ) feel that if they don't qualify it then you feel they are stating it as a 'fact'.

Don't we as the reader of a 'post' have the responsibility to interpret it how we feel fit. Doesn't this whole question fall into the hazards of reading a 'message board' and really is unavoidable.

I am curious tho how you (Nal ) feel about a post whether it has a IMO qualifier in it or not. Does that determine how much respect you are going to feel towards the poster ?

That's my feed back.

Kiwi Bruce

Sep 19, 2005
is it a secret who the ugly is??????????????????

ha ha ha.....
the good: super concentrated information dump.....its all in there!!!

the bad: the people who post and JUST to bad mouth and have no intention of addressing the issue or answering the question at hand.

the ugly:...... the girl you picked up the night before in Sosua thats was JUST good enough for 4:30 am when the taxi was leaving for the hotel....

bob

Marianopolita

Former Spanish forum Mod 2010-2021
Dec 26, 2003
Just like the real world DR1 has good points and bad points