Advice satisfaction poll

indiana16

Jan 5, 2006
I agree that some advice given on the forums are quite helpful, but on other occasions there is a lot of replies with misinformation. Also, I noticed that some people can be very quick to only give negative advice.

How satisfied have you felt with the advice that you've been given on these forums?

Did you feel that the advice has been helpful? discouraging? how has it been for you?

you opinions are welcome.

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
Let me think,

since joining in July 1999 I've being extremely satisfied with the answers I've been given but they've never involved men in resorts or my love life. I have friends for that and I don't believe in spilling that stuff all over the internet. ;)

I've recieved much support both online and off line from my DR1 friends and I love and respect them dearly. I've now met a few hundred of them.

When I was a newbie I read everything that everyone had to say and didn't lash back at people that should know better than I about the DR. I took what I could use and just ignored what didn't apply to me.

I've only been a mod since 2003 so you can't say they were nice because I'm a mod.

Now what's your point?

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Welcome aboard, indiana16. My opinion is that somebody in their first week as a poster on the board is running polls to see if longer-time and long-time posters are satisfied with the board is disparate.

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
indiana16 said:
I agree that some advice given on the forums are quite helpful, but on other occasions there is a lot of replies with misinformation. Also, I noticed that some people can be very quick to only give negative advice.

How satisfied have you felt with the advice that you've been given on these forums?

Did you feel that the advice has been helpful? discouraging? how has it been for you?

you opinions are welcome.