The Best Restaurant on Plaza Espa?a

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Costelao,

This Brazilian restaurants is the best of the plaza, hands down!

In part because it is a good restaurant and in part because I like Brazilian food!

The caipirinhas is quite good.

If you feel like making a reservation, call them 688-2773.

-NAL

WebDev

Jan 1, 2002
samana.net
Nal0whs said:
Costelao,

In part because it is a good restaurant and in part because I like Brazilian food!

-NAL

Is the caipirinha made with "Cacha?a" or rum?
BTW is any DR brand of Cacha?a availabe on the market, and what is the name?

WebDev

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
WebDev said:

WebDev
To be honest, I am not sure. I thought it was sugar cane juice with lime!:nervous: ;)

Whatever it was, it was good, that's for sure!

-NAL

RHM

Doctor of Diplomacy
Sep 23, 2002
www.thecandidacy.com
Nal0whs said:
Costelao,

-NAL

Finally. Common ground.

Costelao is excellent. Ask for the frequent diners card. You get a 10% discount for both there and Pate Palo (next door...also excellent)...and you can accumulate points.

Scandall

Larry

Gold
Mar 22, 2002
Nal0whs said:
Costelao,

-NAL

I have eaten there a few times and agree that it is a good restaurant. The food is good, the service is good and I particuly enjoy eating outside. I find the open space relaxing and enjoyable. It is also nice to sit there and enjoy a few drinks after eating your meal.

Larry

Nemo

Feb 10, 2005
WebDev said:

WebDev

Their caipirinha is indeed made with Cacha?a.

There is an almacen very near to Costel?o on C/Isabel la Cat?lica #256 called Almacenes Colonial, they sell Cacha?a and other imported liquors by the bottle, tel. 809 686-5708

WebDev

Jan 1, 2002
samana.net
Nemo said:
Their caipirinha is indeed made with Cacha?a.

There is an almacen very near to Costel?o on C/Isabel la Cat?lica #256 called Almacenes Colonial, they sell Cacha?a and other imported liquors by the bottle, tel. 809 686-5708