Exploring the north ? HELP needed!

wishingiwasthere

Nov 19, 2005
Ive watched this site a lot over the last couple of months and very much enjoy the posts. (especially Howmar ? Planner ? Sunshine ? Escott ? Rocky?.) Im wary of the responses I may get but here goes??.

Returning to Playa Dorada on the 1st of Feb with my girlfriend. Ive been many times before ? however this time want to venture out just that little bit further and im looking for some advice as to where to go that?s
a) English speaking, ( sorry, I know I should learn Spanish but?.)
b) Friendly and
c) safe. Also not too far away from Playa D.

Im a nightclub manager in the uk and clubbing in the DR is not really what we are looking for (Mangu owner - if your reading this and need a new manager let me know ) however Caf? Cito has caught our eye and I think that we will visit there. On our last trip in May we made friends with some of the guys at ( please excuse the spelling ) Burgentine and will return there for an afternoon but where else??

Rockys seems to come up a lot ? how close is that to Playa D?
FOD ? whilst sounds nice I don?t think can offer anything we cant get in the AI resort.
Blackbeards isn?t our thing so wont go there for dinner so where else can you suggest.

Your help will be gratefully received and appreciated!

Thanks in advance

Dan & Jen

HOWMAR

Silver
Jan 28, 2004
wishingiwasthere said:
Ive watched this site a lot over the last couple of months and very much enjoy the posts. (especially Howmar – Planner – Sunshine – Escott – Rocky….) Im wary of the responses I may get but here goes…….

Returning to Playa Dorada on the 1st of Feb with my girlfriend. Ive been many times before – however this time want to venture out just that little bit further and im looking for some advice as to where to go that’s
a) English speaking, ( sorry, I know I should learn Spanish but….)
b) Friendly and
c) safe. Also not too far away from Playa D.