Retired Firefighters

captsparky

Jan 12, 2006
Hey, I'm a newbie, but planning to move to the Dr very soon, any retired Canadian F.F. down there or American F.F. I 'd like to here from you.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
WELCOME TO THE BOARD

There is a guy that sells fire equipment here (on the board) We have former police, army, navy and airforce folks. Haven't heard if there are any former
firemen/women here yet.

HB :D:D:D

FireGuy

Rest in peace Amigo!
Aug 21, 2002
www.polaris-fs.com
captsparky said:
Hey, I'm a newbie, but planning to move to the Dr very soon, any retired Canadian F.F. down there or American F.F. I 'd like to here from you.
Hi Capt. Sparky,

I'm a fire equipment supplier from the Maritimers and my business partner is a retired career and then volunteer firefighter.

Which Dept. did you retire from?

Have you visited any fire halls in the DR yet to see the equipment that the DR bomberos use?

You ain't seen nothing yet!

Gregg

carina

Silver
Mar 13, 2005
Gregg, this is interesting.
What are the goods/bads etc with the Dominican fire equipment?
Do you know anything about the training the firefighters get here?
I mean not only in terms of fighting a fire, but resque etc etc etc

I Puerto Plata they do have a dalmatian!

FireGuy

Rest in peace Amigo!
Aug 21, 2002
www.polaris-fs.com
carina said:
Gregg, this is interesting.
What are the goods/bads etc with the Dominican fire equipment?
Do you know anything about the training the firefighters get here?
I mean not only in terms of fighting a fire, but resque etc etc etc

I Puerto Plata they do have a dalmatian!