Properties wanted!!!

overseas property

Jan 22, 2006
Hello everybody. I think this page is amazing. Anyways, I am based in Europe and I am looking for some property in Dominican Republic, I am a estate agent with several clients interested in purchasing and looking for some holiday homes to sell here in Ireland. If anyone is interested please reply to this message.

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
You simply have to be real careful in the DR real estate market. There are few rules here. I would suggest you don't suggest to your clients to buy anything without working with a reputable realtor and a very very good laywer.

People on the board can give you guidance of who the good realtors and the good laywers are. Also, you have to verify that the land is titled and that it has something called a deslinde - unfortunately selling of untitled land is all too common in the DR. I heard of someone yesterday that was selling vacation homes with 30% down on land that he did not even own.

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
And to continue on where Chris left off...
Do yourself a favour, take a holiday/business trip, come down here, meet some of the DR1 crowd, find out who's who and what's what, and go back to your clients well informed.
It's hard enough to make a wise real estate business decision in this country, when well informed, just imagine what it would be like if you're just taking someone's word for it on the Net.

overseas property

Jan 22, 2006
ahh lads you jump to quickly into conclusions, anyways I am DOMINICAN, and I have done my DD, I have attorneys representing my agency and am simply looking for listings, Ive been in the game a long time and I wouldnt tarnish my rep by ill advising my customers, so if any realplayers have any listings contact me and to the other people, not interested in petty talk, this is a serious offer and I need serious players, ohh and by the way I have travelled to DR recently.

Mr_DR