new intl dominican airline

El Tigre

El Tigre de DR1 - Moderator
Jan 23, 2003
I've been hearing about this since 2004. I don't know what the specifics of the agreement is.

Maybe someone might have more info.

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
El Tigre said:
I've been hearing about this since 2004. I don't know what the specifics of the agreement is.

Maybe someone might have more info.
Simply put,

It is more like a part of
Luthansa is gonna be flying under the DR flag since the DR has no Airlines

Luthansa with a dominican mask.

They are in a win win situation.

Flakko

Dec 5, 2003
Yeah and read how El Catey Int'l Aiport will be able to receive the Airbus A-640! Wao that airport must be really big! That will be able to receive even the next Airbus which doesn't even exist yet! Maybe will the Wonder Woman's invisible jet over there too! Lmao!

DominicanScotty

On Vacation!
Jun 12, 2004
Just a little help here Flakko.

Flakko said:
Yeah and read how El Catey Int'l Aiport will be able to receive the Airbus A-640! Wao that airport must be really big! That will be able to receive even the next Airbus which doesn't even exist yet! Maybe will the Wonder Woman's invisible jet over there too! Lmao!

There is no such aircraft as an A-640 but there is an A-340 which is in fact a large four engined aircraft built by Airbus capable of carrying many passengers. The new aircraft from Airbus that you speak about is the A-380. It will come in many different configurations and yes it does exist today. It recently went through it's test runs but is not ready to fly until later this year. Many airports that will want to accomodate this monster aircraft will have to re-build their terminals to handle 800+ passengers at one time.

aegap

Silver
Mar 19, 2005
The Airline is cominig!

Announce pact with Lufthansa to create a Dominican Airline