How can a Gringo with law degree que puede hablar espanol find a job?

ny2drASAP

Feb 22, 2006
Does any one have any suggestions on how and where to search for work? I have a new york law degree and am wondering what kind of work i could possibly do in the DR. My family and I are intending to move there in about a month. Any suggestions / connections would be greatly appreciated.

here is my resume...

Thanks
Josh

Joshua Baron
55 Knolls Crescent # 5K Bronx, NY 10463
joshuabaron@excite.com

EDUCATION_________________________________________________________________
City University of New York City University of New York
School of Law Lehman College
JD 2003 BA 1998

EXPERIENCE________________________________________________________________
Law Office of Regina L. Darby 1/05 ? 1/06
Paralegal New York, New York
EBT Clerk, Calendar Clerk, Process Server, Legal Researcher, Document Reviewer
Fireside Realty 2/04 ? 11/04
Commercial Real Estate Sales Agent Bronx, New York
Researched chain of title, lien & deed transfer searches) via microfilm, online, and telephone.

Discount Funding Associates 8/03 - 1/04
Mortgage Sales Consultant Bohemia, New York
Generated leads via cold calling lists from Lis Pendens notices of people in foreclosure.

Queens County Civil Court 9/03 ? 12/03
Mediator Jamaica, New York
Helped to ease backlog in Civil, Housing, and Small Claims Courts caused by Pro Se litigants. Drafted stipulated agreements and presented them before the judge for approval.

ACTIVITIES__________________________________________________________________
The Council On Foreign Relations Spring 1997
Contributed as part of a 6 month study group whose findings were published in the book, THE CITY AND THE WORLD.

C.U.N.Y-TV, Seminar Series Spring 1996
Researched and discussed in monthly televised roundtable meetings with United Nations and NGO officials.

50th Anniversary of the United Nations with Boutros Ghali Fall 1995