computers

joop

Mar 20, 2006
Hi everyone
Is it possible to bring my computer to the dominican. I live in Spain. Thanks for your help. Caroline

rellosk

Silver
Mar 18, 2002
joop said:
Hi everyone
Is it possible to bring my computer to the dominican. I live in Spain. Thanks for your help. Caroline
If you are bringing a laptop to The Dominican Republic (the DR), generally they won't try to charge you taxes. If it's a desktop, they probably will try to tax it (even though under current rules, I believe they're not supposed to).

In another thread, you had mentioned that you are planning on moving to the DR. Is a computer the only thing you are planning on bringing? What about your other household items?

joop

Mar 20, 2006
Hi Rellosk
Thanks for your reply.The answer to your question is no, i am bringing more items with me.I am new to this so forgive me for not making myself clear.What i really wanted to know was would the computer work in the Dominican Republic. Thanks for your time Caroline

PS it is not a laptop

joop

Mar 20, 2006
rellosk said:
If you are bringing a laptop to The Dominican Republic (the DR), generally they won't try to charge you taxes. If it's a desktop, they probably will try to tax it (even though under current rules, I believe they're not supposed to).

In another thread, you had mentioned that you are planning on moving to the DR. Is a computer the only thing you are planning on bringing? What about your other household items?

Hello again Rellosk
You seem to have lived in the Dominican Republic for along time i wonder if you could give me any tips for living in the Dominican Republic. Kind regards Caroline

joop

Mar 20, 2006
rellosk

Hello again Rellosk
Its me Caroline. You seem to have lived in the Dominican Republic for along time i wonder if you could give me any tips for living there. Best wishes Caroline

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com