Help out a first timer

Status
Not open for further replies.

jerzykid

May 12, 2006
Hey everybody, this is my first time posting here.

Anyways let me get to the point me and a another friend of mine are traveling to puerto plata next week. We are looking into the Hotel Voramar.. have any of you heard of that? Is it a nice place to stay? The only reason we are staying there is cause we are on a budget. We found the room on the internet for about 20-30 bucks a night but after looking at the pictures it seemed really nice. We’re interested in spending a lot of time at the beaches so what are some really clean exotic looking beaches. Mind you we are in our early 20’s so we want to be around ppl our own age and not end up with ppl on their honeymoon. What are some of the hot singles nightclubs that are around the area where u can meet woman? How are the women there? The restaurants? Is jet skiing availbe there? Scuba diving? And if so what are the prices?

Thanks a bunch

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
jerzykid said:
Hey everybody, this is my first time posting here.
Anyways let me get to the point me and a another friend of mine are traveling to puerto plata next week.
Although you are flying into POP airport, the hotel you are looking at is in Sosua, not Puerto Plata.

jerzykid said:
We are looking into the Hotel Voramar.. have any of you heard of that? Is it a nice place to stay?
Voramar is an ok hotel in the Eastern part of Sosua.
It's a bit far from the center of town, so either you would have to rent a car or take motoconchos or taxis, to & fro.
Most of the clientel is German & Dutch.

jerzykid said:
The only reason we are staying there is cause we are on a budget. We found the room on the internet for about 20-30 bucks a night but after looking at the pictures it seemed really nice.