My heart has been ripped out!

stock

Aug 2, 2005
Hello all, it's been a while. About a year ago I joined this site with the hopes of getting some insight and then flying back to DR to find a young and sensible and attractive woman, and hopefully a keeper.

For those of you who don’t remember me or didn’t care at the time, I am a 42 year old professional who works out at the gym and STILL has a lot of good mileage in, (in other words I’m not busted up) Well instead of going to DR, I found a 26 year in NY and began dating her, can you believe that after a year or so I begin to notice some change in her (less sex drive, doesn't want to do anything, spending more time with her friends) I'm sure you are all saying ...Oh...Oh!

Turns out, her "Mommy" has been telling her for a few months that the "Age difference" is to great and that she should find someone closer to her age..... Long story short, I broke it off. Here is a good example of the US vs. anywhere Caribbean!

I don't normally give in to a relationship for this reason, NOW my heart has been ripped out and placed on a plate with fly’s all around it.

I ask my fellow PROPHETS here on DR1, is this type of relationship possible in Dominican Republic, do I have to be rich, built like Fabio, be a Reggeaton rapper, someone please tell me the secret? Is it any different on the Island or is it all a comprimising crock CRAP!

P.S. I am Cuban and speak 3 languages, so no communication gaps here!

Last edited:

DominicanScotty

On Vacation!
Jun 12, 2004
Sorry to hear about your experience

stock said:
Hello all, it's been a while. About a year ago I joined this site with the hopes of getting some insight and then flying back to DR to find a young and sensible and attractive woman, and hopefully a keeper.