Is This New Drug for Real?

D & D

Jul 17, 2003
I have heard about a new and very dangerous sounding drug from several sources within the past week. Apparently, the perpetrators come up to you with a piece of paper asking you to help them out on some pretext; please read it for them, asking directions, etc.

The paper is impregnated on one side with some type of chemical that when inhaled, or by contact with the skin, causes temporary memory loss. In the meantime, the victim is then robbed or worse.

Anyone else hearing these stories? I have no first hand knowledge, just friends of friends who were supposed to be victims. If true, this could be some very bad do-do. By the way, the three instances that I have been told of happened during the day.

Dianne

Mirador

On Permanent Vacation!
Apr 15, 2004
D & D said:
I have heard about a new and very dangerous sounding drug from several sources within the past week. Apparently, the perpetrators come up to you with a piece of paper asking you to help them out on some pretext; please read it for them, asking directions, etc.

The paper is impregnated on one side with some type of chemical that when inhaled, or by contact with the skin, causes temporary memory loss. In the meantime, the victim is then robbed or worse.

Anyone else hearing these stories? I have no first hand knowledge, just friends of friends who were supposed to be victims. If true, this could be some very bad do-do. By the way, the three instances that I have been told of happened during the day.

Dianne

the scientific name is scopolamine, which exists in natural form in many plants. Haitian papa bocós and mambós use a scopolamine based concoction to zombify their victims....

D & D

Jul 17, 2003
Thanks for the info. So it’s possible that this is not an urban legend? Is it delivered by inhalation or skin contact or both?