VOTE..Sankie forum: For better or worse?

Do you think the Sankie forum helps anyone?

• Help's me learn what a Sankie is and how to avoid one.

Votes: 39 30.2%
  • I was sankified, but thanks to this forum I have seen the light!

Votes: 23 17.8%
  • This forum is wonderful entertainment and nothing more!

Votes: 67 51.9%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Do you think the Sankie forum helps anyone?

1. Help me learn what a Sankie is and how to avoid one.

2. I was sankified, but through this forum I have seen the light! (ie. I woke up from the daydream of being 'in love' with these resort workers).

3. This forum is simply halarious! Good for entertainment!

-NALs

nickijay

Jul 14, 2006
I think its great entertainment and if it does help people see the light then great. I do think that mostly people find it too late tho!

nic

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
scotty I hope that remark wasn't for nals ;)

I asked him to do one here so I can get an idea if we are helping people or if we should just move it all to the clown bin.;)

Last edited:

Alyonka

Silver
Jun 3, 2006
I think it is helpful. I never heard of male sankies before ... I knew that sometimes guys pay western women to marry them to get a visa, but not that they would lie to them and then disappear ... And of course it is fun to read members' comments ... ;) :bunny:

mountainfrog

On Vacation!
Dec 8, 2003
www.domrep-info.com
Never!!!!

The sankie business has done very well over the years and has become an economic factor as part of (gringa) tourism.

How can such an important and serious matter be put in a waste paper basket, huh? ;)

m'frog

Alyonka

Silver
Jun 3, 2006
Good for economy in DR!

Why pay?
The Dominican version is to even get the visa and expenses paid and get free sex on top of it. :laugh:

m'frog

Which makes Dominican sankies economic geniuses ...:laugh: