Security

B and A

Aug 30, 2006
My Wife and I are planning to move to DR, North coast. maybe Cabarete or Sosua.
I'm a composer and have a small recording studio.computers.mixing deskc etc.
Anybody any idea what kind of security I should be thinking of. Bearing in mind that we live in Suburban Virginia USA.

mountainfrog

On Vacation!
Dec 8, 2003
www.domrep-info.com
Safe?

... planning to move to DR... maybe Cabarete or Sosua....what kind of security I should be thinking of. Bearing in mind that we live in Suburban Virginia USA.

I guess you are in for a change (which you may have sought in some way anyhow, right?).

Do a search here (key words: crime, safety, violence, etc.) and read and read...
Anyway, welcome to the board.

m'frog

B and A

Aug 30, 2006
I guess you are in for a change (which you may have sought in some way anyhow, right?).

Yes your right, m'frog.

Do a search here (key words: crime, safety, violence, etc.) and read and read...
Anyway, welcome to the board

Will definately do that and lots and lots of research....planning to take a visit within the month. want to rent a villa or small house.......any recomendations?

And thanks for the reply.

mountainfrog

On Vacation!
Dec 8, 2003
www.domrep-info.com
Two Step Approach

...planning to take a visit within the month. want to rent a villa or small house.......any recomendations?

Depending on the length of your stay renting an apartment might be enough.
Mind you, this will be a 'working visit', checking out living conditions in various places and making some contacts.

The second step would then be to come here for a year or so to see whether everyday life is what you wanted and expected.

BTW, what made you choose the Sosúa/Cabarete area?
What other areas do you know?

m'frog

Last edited:

B and A

Aug 30, 2006
Why Not Cabarete or Sosua?!